DoRIS mobile

Display comprehensive information retrieved from the system DoRIS (Donau River InformationServices) on your mobile device and check the latest fairway information regardless of time and location. DoRIS mobile has it all!

Check out the online tutorial on YouTube.

  • Water levels
    The app gives you an overview of 9 published gauges on the Danube including latest water level, deviation to last measurement and 3 days forecast. The data is updated every 15 minutes. Additionally a hydrograph is available for each water gauge.
  • Lock status
    The app provides you with the status of both lock chambers for all 9 Austrian locks. Details comprise additional information such as reason and validity of a closure, contact details and a traffic overview showing the number of approaching and currently locked vessels.
  • Fairway condition
    The whole stretch of the Austrian Danube has been divided into several fairway sections which indicate limitations such as high water or ice.
  • Overview fairway information
    An overview of fairway information is available combined in a PDF file. It includes information on water levels, lock status, shallow sections and most up-to-date Notices to Skippers. A great possibility to save roaming costs by downloading once.
  • Shallow sections
    This important service includes actual minimum depth information, actual and forecast data that support voyage planning and a depth profile for each shallow section.
  • Notices to Skippers
    An interface for Austria and Slovakia is available. It provides the following:

    • Fairway and traffic related messages (FTM) and ice messages (ICEM)
    • Filtering of search results
    • Overview with most important information of each message
    • Detailed content display available for each message
    • Information on the location and period of limitation in a map

  • Position service
    The user gets his/her own position as well as all information displayed on a map. Different information layers can be activated or deactivated using the filter option. Each point of interest (POI) shows the latest information and allows the user to directly switch to the related service with one click only.
  • Push service
    The app includes a push service which notifies the user when important changes in the availability of the fairway occur. For the services lock status and fairway condition, the user gets notified if a lock is completely closed or if at least one fairway section is closed.

 

The app was specifically developed for Smartphones. Therefore it is necessary to search for iPhone apps in the Apple iTunes Store to install DoRIS mobile on the iPad.

The DoRIS App was developed by viadonau in cooperation with Fluidtime (www.fluidtime.com).

This project was co-financed by the European Union in the framework of Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T).

Last change:
04. 11. 2015


to top

DoRIS Mobile

DoRIS mobile bietet umfassende Informationen aus dem DoRIS (Donau River Information Services) System. Die App zeigt zu jeder Zeit aktuelle Fahrwasserinformationen auf Ihrem Mobilgerät an und ist somit der ideale Begleiter.

Erfahren Sie mehr im Online Tutorial auf YouTube.

  • Pegelstände
    Die App bietet eine Übersicht mit 9 publizierten Pegelstellen entlang der Donau. Aktueller Pegelstand, Abweichung zum letzten Messwert sowie 3-Tages Prognose sind verfügbar und werden 15-minütig aktualisiert. Für jeden Pegel ist ein Pegelgraph abrufbar.
  • Schleusenstatus
    Die App zeigt den Status beider Schleusenkammern aller 9 österreichischen Schleusen. In den Details sind Begründung und Zeitdauer im Fall einer Einschränkung oder Sperre, Kontaktdaten sowie eine Verkehrsübersicht mit ankommender oder sich in einer Schleusung befindliche Fahrzeuge verfügbar.
  • Streckenverfügbarkeit
    Das Service zeigt die Verfügbarkeit von Wasserstraßenabschnitten auf der Donau. Bei Wetterereignissen wie Hochwasser oder Eis sind Details zu Einschränkungen bzw. Sperren verfügbar.
  • Fahrwasserübersicht
    Die Übersicht enthält aktuelle Informationen zu Pegel, Schleusenstatus, Seichtstellen sowie Nachrichten für die Binnenschifffahrt kombiniert in einem pdf. Nutzbar hauptsächlich um Roaming Kosten zu sparen.
  • Seichtstellen
    Ein wichtiges Service sind die Seichtstellen, welche Mindestfahrwassertiefen in kritischen Abschnitten enthalten. Aktuelle sowie Prognosedaten unterstützen die Reiseplanung. Für jede Seichtstelle ist ein Tiefenprofil des jeweiligen Abschnitts verfügbar.
  • Nachrichten für die Binnenschifffahrt
    Nachrichten für die Binnenschifffahrt auch als Notices to Skippers bekannt, enthalten fahrwasser- und verkehrsbezogene Informationen. Das Service bietet folgende Informationen.

    • Nachrichten aus Österreich und der Slowakei
    • Wasserstraßen und verkehrsbezogene Nachrichten (FTM) und Eisberichte (ICEM)
    • Einschränkung der Anzeige über einen Filter
    • Übersichtsdarstellungen inkl. der wichtigsten Informationen jeder Nachricht
    • Details enthalten alle verfügbare Informationen
    • Art sowie Gültigkeitsbereich der Einschränkung in einer Karte

  • Kartenübersicht
    Der Nutzer hat die Möglichkeit, auch alle Informationen der App sowie die eigene Position in einer Karte anzeigen zu lassen. Die unterschiedlichen Informationslayer können über den Filter ein- und ausgeblendet werden. Jeder Point of Interest (POI) enthält aktuelle Informationen und führt den Nutzer mit einem Klick direkt in das jeweilige Service.
  • Push Service
    Push Benachrichtigungen sorgen dafür, dass schnellstmöglich über Änderungen der Verfügbarkeit der Wasserstraße informiert wird. Dieses Service betrifft Streckenverfügbarkeit sowie Schleusenstatus.

 

Hinweis: Die App wurde speziell für Smartphones entwickelt. Daher ist es im Apple iTunes Store nötig nach iPhone Apps zu suchen, um sie auf dem iPad zu installieren.

Die DoRIS App wurde von viadonau in Zusammenarbeit mit Fluidtime (www.fluidtime.com) entwickelt.

Dieses Projekt wurde von der Europäischen Union im Rahmen der Trans-Europäischen Verkehrsnetze (TEN-T) kofinanziert.

Letzte Änderung:
04. 11. 2015


nach oben